Assistive tech and wild animals

The Grousbeck Center for Students and Technology was the first stop today. Wow, what a great addition to the school. So modern (only a year old), bright and spacious. The Assistive Tech Coordinator, Jim, was kind enough to spend a few hours showing me the tech and facilities and telling me about how the school is developing best practice. A couple of pieces of kit were new to me and he also showed me the new Perkins Smart Brailler. A great piece of kit for those learning and teaching Braille. I am sure that this will continue to be improved further still and we agreed that it helps to promote the importance of learning Braille.

After being brought right up to date with the tech, I was then taken by Kate to see the wild animals. No danger! They were all stuffed. I am so jealous! I would love to have such a collection of stuffed animals for the children I teach. I couldn't help touching them all myself! When else do you get to be so close to these animals without being hurt?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

