Maths and Physics

Today I spent time with a new teacher to the Science department here at Perkins. In watching Drew it made me reflect on the time when I first joined the Science department at NCW and the time it takes to develop the skills to teach your subject to visually impaired students. He is to be admired for being so keen to try new teaching and learning strategies with the students and working hard to develop active learning. He has introduced a method to organise students’ folders which I really liked and have not tried. Thanks Drew! I’ll be trying that out when I return home.

We went outside to do part of his physics lesson, taking full advantage of the glorious weather.

Although there is the threat of a hurricane next week!

Leave a Reply

