Time’s up! Homeward bound.

Had breakfast with Kate and a lovely friend of hers this morning. The weather is as glorious as when I arrived two weeks ago.

 

I fly home this afternoon and arrive in the UK tomorrow morning. No doubt I'll feel a little sleep deprived as a result!

The last thing left is for me to thank all of the people and organisations who have made my trip possible. It's that Oscars moment, so here goes.

Thank you to my teaching union NASUWT and the English Speaking Union for awarding me the Walter Hines Page Scholarship, which funded my two week trip.

Thank you to my school, New College Worcester, for giving me the time and their support for my visit.

Thank you to Kate Fraser for hosting my visit, sharing her wealth of expertise in teaching Science to students with visual impairments and for generally being a fabulous person.

Thank you to Perkins Accessible Science Webcasts for introducing me to Kate several years ago. Without putting a face to a name, I may never have emailed her in the first place.

Thank you to Perkins School staff and students for being so open and accommodating. It is a great place!

Thank you to May Cottage for having me stay with you. You are all amazing, even through a hurricane!

Thank you to Amy Bower and her husband David for giving me such a great experience at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution.

 

I have had a great time thanks to you all and I have so much to think about when I get home.

So many great memories too!

Leave a Reply

